Tuesday, July 23, 2013

60 new Krispy Kreme locations planned in South Korea

Krispy Kreme Doughnut Corp. continues to expand in the Asia Pacific region with the announcement Tuesday that it has reached an agreement on a development plan with existing franchisee Lotteria Co., LTD for 60 new Krispy Kreme franchise locations in South Korea over the next five years. The franchisee also plans significant remodels at more than half of its existing 73 Krispy Kreme locations throughout the country.

In January, the North Carolina-based company opened its first franchise location in India, in the city of Bangalore. [Full story]

Krispy Kreme has over 785 locations in 22 countries, including Australia, Bahrain, Canada, China, Dominican Republic, India, Indonesia, Japan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Malaysia, Mexico, the Philippines, Puerto Rico, the Republic of Korea (South Korea), Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Thailand, Turkey, the United Arab Emirates, the United Kingdom and the United States.

Follow DCNewsroom on Twitter and Facebook.

No comments: